Out on APRIL 24th, 2020


side A
1. …And Shineth Unto The Cold Cometh… 4:40
2. Highland Tyrant Attack 5:04
3. A Magician’s Lapis-Lazuli 3:10
4. Swords And Leather 3:11

side B
5. The Winter Zephyr (…Within Kingdoms Of Mist) 3:26
6. Morbid Scream 2:14
7. Customs Of Tasseomancy (Quoth The Sky, Nevermore) Act I 4:05
8. …Of Celtic Fire, We Are Born 6:13

Apple Music Itunes


The year is 1997, the deviant trinity is made up of Equitant, Proscriptor and Shaftiel and therefore, the recording is called The Third Storm Of Cythrául. Osmose Productions is pleased to revive Absu’s third, most blackened thrash record to date. Originally released in 1997, this repressing is exposed as the “2013 Alternate Stereo Mix Edition,” which was remixed by both Proscriptor and J.T. Longoria (King Diamond, Solitude Aeternus, Etc.) to audibly translate the album’s production as the band originally intended. Featuring the original cover artwork by Kris Verwimp and gatefold layout with liner notes, one shall lick the blade…whip with wrath…for swords and leather! (Full-color poster included)


Shaftiel: Guitars, Vocals
Emperor Proscriptor Magikus: Vocals, Drums
Lord Equitant Alastor: Bass, Effects

Visit the band page for more information about ABSU
biography, pics, contact, discography, videos, reviews and more!