Out on FEBRUARY 28th, 2020


1. An Involution of Thorns 03:08
2. Descent to Acheron (Evolving into the Progression of Woe) 04:33
3. An Equinox of Fathomless Disheartenment 03:13
4. The Thrice Is Greatest to Ninnigal 05:00
5. Infinite and Profane Thrones 06:20
6. Fantasizing to the Third of the Pagan Vision (Quoth the Sky, Nevermore) Act II 05:27
7. An Evolution of Horns 03:09

Apple Music Itunes


Osmose Productions is proud to announce the re-release of Absu’s debut tour de force Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L. Supplying the original DAT tape by Proscriptor himself, this ultimate edition of cult, early 90’s Mythological Occult Metal has been newly mastered for LP.

Proscriptor quotes in regards to the sound of the new master: “Now, the entire album is nothing more than pulverizing and bewitching, as our debut offering has never sounded ANY better! Rather than cluttering this reissue with non-essential bonus tracks, we decided to keep the album purely nostalgic, without any interrupted flow and include the original Queen Of Disques cover illustrated by Timothy Phillips.”

(Full-color A2 poster included)



Shaftiel: Guitars, Vocals
Emperor Proscriptor Magikus: Vocals, Drums
Black Massith: Keyboards, Samples
Lord Equitant Alastor: Bass, Effects
Daviel Athron Mysticia: Guitars

Visit the band page for more information about ABSU
biography, pics, contact, discography, videos, reviews and more!