Seek What They Sought

Out on FEB 22nd, 2019


01. Summoning
02. Mantorok
03. The Darkness Comes
04. Deconsecration
05. Tome

Pernicion is a UK based two men death metal outfit featuring multi-instrumentalist Anil Carrier (Anaal Nathrakh- live, Binah, No More Room In Hell, Towers of Flesh) alongside Dan Benton on vocals.

Stylistically, the band merge the discordance / sombre clad feeling of older death metal acts alongside the clinical precision that is prevalent among modern acts. The blended fusion of old and new is apparent in their pummelling debut.

Their debut EP ‘Seek What They Sought‘ has a run time of approximately 28 minutes and was recorded, mixed and mastered by Anil Carrier at The Barracks Studios in Huntington Beach, California (note; the studio previously used by Eighteen Visions, Carnifex and Bleeding Through).


Line up:

Dan Benton: Vocals / Anil Carrier: All instruments & music


Visit the band page for more information about PERNICION
biography, pics, contact, discography, videos, reviews and more!